24 Ramadan 2014: There is no such thing as …

Learn to get in touch with the silence within yourself, and know that everything in life has purpose. There are no mistakes, no coincidences, all events are blessings given to us to learn from. – Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

R24

I cannot tell you how often I have wondered about the power of god in shaping our lives. We do have freewill, but at the same time, the set of circumstances we are under are quite interesting. While I may think I know something with certainty, chances are, I don’t know much. All I know, and all I am, is in control of my own choices and decisions in certain places and situations.

The result of this is that no matter what the situation is, sometimes when I want to make a certain decision something practically stops me, and instead of wallowing ‘why me’ and ‘why not’, I wonder, what is the good that is to come out of this? Am I being saved from another disaster? Am I being taught a valuable lesson I need to be aware of for the future? To me, and I never ask for any tough challenges in my life or anyone else’s of course, but when they do come, I want to try to think about the positive thing that comes out of a situation I may not be able to call all the shots to.

May…

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,

The courage to change the things I can,

And wisdom to know the difference. – Reinhold Niebuhr

Image courtesy of thepathtraveler / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Comments are closed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑